Author Topic: Del's Cherry Ash Little Joke... Truth revealed  (Read 9947 times)

Offline Dane

Re: Del's Cherry Ash Little Joke... Truth revealed
« Reply #30 on: February 13, 2010, 10:43:45 am »
Well, well...this is just too funny.

Beautiful bow, Del. Are the mice in England that dangerous?

Dane
Greenfield, Western Massachusetts

Offline Postman

« Reply #31 on: February 13, 2010, 12:07:11 pm »
"Here I am checking the tiller   ;D" you said....

Awesome little bow, Del...but that cat's a GIRL! Right?  ;)

She needs 2 X chromosomes to have that color coat, (so could be an XXY male)
"Leave the gun....Take the cannoli"

John Poster -  Western VA

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2010, 02:02:29 pm »
Most excellent cat >:D.  Bow is still a great candidate for Feb Laminate BOM
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline Jude

• Julian Benoit, Black River, NY & Kandahar, Afghan.
Re: Del's Cherry Ash Combo, full draw pic
« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2010, 04:02:11 pm »
i d k where the term American Flatbow comes from...i think what it really is, is a differentiation from the d-shaped yew longbow ... but god knows the indians in north america weren't americans...
???
"Not all those that wander are lost."--Tolkien
"If at first you don't succeed, get a bigger hammer."--Benoit

Offline El Destructo

• Longhaired Crippled Hippie Biker And Proud Of It!!
    • Desert Sportz Primitive Archery
Re: Del's Cherry Ash Combo, full draw pic
« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2010, 04:05:13 pm »
i d k where the term American Flatbow comes from...i think what it really is, is a differentiation from the d-shaped yew longbow ... but god knows the indians in north america weren't americans...
???

Look at the Sourse........... ;D
As a species we're fundamentally insane. Put more than two of us in a room, we pick sides and start dreaming up ways to kill one another.Why do you think we invented politics and religion.