Author Topic: Bamboo Arrow vs Plate  (Read 2606 times)

Offline Bushbow

Bamboo Arrow vs Plate
« on: January 13, 2010, 07:08:07 pm »
Having some fun testing the strength of a bamboo arrow. Second part is half speed.  >:D
Too bad I did not hit it dead center.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LpReZQYaRG4

Offline SSGN_Doc

Re: Bamboo Arrow vs Plate
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2010, 07:13:06 pm »
Now you can try knapping the broken parts of the plate into arrow heads.

Nice shootin.

Offline adb

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2010, 09:38:56 pm »
I don't understand the point. ???

Offline aznboi3644

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2010, 10:32:24 pm »
the point is to be sharp

Offline Bushbow

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2010, 10:45:18 pm »
SSGN Doc That is a good thought, I have never tried making points. I guess Flint knapping may be in the future.

adb The point was to see if the arrow would break, I am new to bamboo arrows and I am testing them for strength compared to wood. So far I am pretty impressed with bamboo. Also, I think it is amusing to watch, but that is subjective, and may be of little interest to others.

Offline ZanderPommo

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2010, 03:23:53 am »
SSGN Doc That is a good thought, I have never tried making points. I guess Flint knapping may be in the future.

adb The point was to see if the arrow would break, I am new to bamboo arrows and I am testing them for strength compared to wood. So far I am pretty impressed with bamboo. Also, I think it is amusing to watch, but that is subjective, and may be of little interest to others.

should someone give him a tip on his points?

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2010, 09:12:10 pm »