Author Topic: Hit one this afternoon...  (Read 5570 times)

Offline Mechslasher

Hit one this afternoon...
« on: December 01, 2009, 10:00:47 pm »
but didn't draw any blood.  after sitting on the stand for 30 min. i saw a doe trotting down the trial, coming straight to me.  she would pass by at about five yards.  i started drawing down on her and whistling at the same time.  when i realized she wasn't going to stop, i guessed the lead and let fly.  just as i released she did a little high step and the arrow passed between her front legs.  as her right leg came down she snapped the arrow in half, a perfect karate chop as you can see.   about three minutes after she passed by, a chocolate lab came running by followed by a very over weight pit bull that was barely making it.  it amazed me when the lab ran by the trail the deer took, and literally slammed on the brakes after about 15 feet.  he did a 180 and ran up the trail the deer took.  he never put his nose to the ground.

[attachment deleted by admin]
"A liberal is someone who feels a great debt to his fellow man, which debt he proposes to pay off with your money." 

G. Gordon Liddy

Offline hawkbow

• High Country Archer
Re: Hit one this afternoon...
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 10:15:15 pm »
I have had that exact thing happen with the arrow... I would have shot the dogs, in Wyoming if you see dogs chasing deer and don't shoot you can be fined.. good luck on the next one brother... great looking arrow by the way.. Hawk
IT IS BETTER TO LOSE WITH HONOR. THAN TO WIN THROUGH DECEPTION...

Mike "Hawk" Huston

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 10:48:32 pm »
 That look's like one of my arrows :o Did you get my bow, too? ???
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline Mechslasher

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2009, 11:10:05 pm »