Author Topic: More pictures  (Read 5481 times)

Offline Jaro

More pictures
« on: December 11, 2009, 09:11:23 am »
Hello, here is more pictures from our event. Also some of arrowheads in my possesion. The big armourpierces on picture are made by Drak - he is just 17, but already quite capable arrowsmith. The other thing on picture is skythian bronze age arrow release device, found in czech (copy) -its very similar to modern compound release aid.

http://picasaweb.google.com/cornus2/Medlanky2009#5394037002481278562

Go further in galery.

Jaro

Offline Swamp Bow

Re: More pictures
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2009, 12:41:55 pm »
Jaro:
  Nice, looked like a great shoot to be at.  I have a question about the large swallow tail arrowhead.  I noticed that it had a rivet hole in the ferule, were larger points usually riveted in place?  Please pardon me if this is a basic question, but I'm still new to learning the particulars of archery from this era.

Swamp

ETA good looking future archer there!
From the middle of a swamp in SW Florida.

Offline boo

« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2009, 03:25:32 pm »
Cool, I love that double knife blade point. Is there a demo on making them? Is the feral welded on after ? thanks for sharing.
Boo

Offline heavybow

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2009, 05:16:53 pm »
Very nice pictures Jaro.

Offline jthompson1995

• Parkville, MD
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2009, 06:04:56 pm »
Love the Blue Jeans arrow bag! At least I think that's what it is. Getting ideas for a denim plains style quiver ::) ;).
A man who works with his hands is a laborer, a man who works with his hands and his mind is a craftsman, but a man who works with his hands, his mind and his heart is an artist. - Louis Nizer (1902-1994)

Offline Davepim

« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2009, 05:23:31 am »
Jaro: